Only 83 days to go!

It’s only 83 days to go until the London Marathon 2013. My training is now moving up a gear and this week has been a real test of my time management skills. A return to my fun Tuesday yoga class (Iyengar) followed by 5.5 miles on a treadmill (not fun) started things off. Wednesday evening was time for my Serpentine Running Club spin class – full on sweating to some disco beats! Feeling in desperate need for an evening off on Thursday, I convinced myself another yoga class (Iyengar) would help restore and balance me. As usual, it worked a treat and by the time it came to Friday’s lunchtime run (5.5 miles), I felt good and strong.

Saturday was a lovely day off in Bristol. My wife (Juliet) and I walked the hills of the city that will soon be our home.

On Sunday it was time for my long run of the week – 12.1 miles in glorious sunshine. It was so nice to feel the heat of the sun on my face.

Next week will be less yoga but more of those miles…

I’m running the 2013 London Marathon for Mencap. Please have a look at my sponsorship page!

Leave a Reply

