On your marks…

Thank you for reading my running blog.

In less than 7 days time (21 April), I will be running my first ever marathon. It’s been a wonderful journey – the training, the encouragement and support from Juliet and so many friends and colleagues, the highs (and not many lows) of pushing myself beyond my previous physical and mental limits, the places I’ve seen, the books and articles I’ve read on running. This has been a moment in my life I will treasure and never forget.

My final week of preparation will involve a few, small, gentle jogs and being a little stricter with my diet. I’ve decided what I’ll be wearing and how I’ll be recovering. If you get a chance to watch, I’ll be wearing a red and yellow top and number 42558. I’ll also have “Weezo” printed on my back.

I’m feeling nervous but excited – I can’t wait!

Have a great week.

Paul

I’m running the 2013 London Marathon for Mencap. Please have a look at my sponsorship page!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

