Crossing the line

Thank you for reading my running blog.

On 21 April I completed the London Marathon in a time of 4h31min. It was a bit slower than I hoped, largely as a result of leg cramps in the final 8 miles but it was a brilliant day and one I will never forget.

It’s been a wonderful experience, the training, the support I’ve received and the distance run. I strongly suspect this won’t be my last marathon. Meanwhile, thanks to so many people’s generosity, my efforts raised well over 2000 pounds for Mencap.

Looking forward to running again and my next challenge…

Paul

Leave a Reply

